top of page

Gloria vandemmeltraadt

gloria front cover only.jpg

Gloria VanDemmeltraadt

Trouble in Deep Lake is the third novel in the award-winning Deep Lake series, following Danger in Deep Lake, and Death in Deep Lake, cozy mysteries set in a small town in rural Minnesota, not far from the metropolis of the state’s Twin Cities. Gloria VanDemmeltraadt, writing as Gloria Van, wrote the fictional series.

Other books: Gloria VanDemmeltraadt’s first book, Musing and Munching, is both a memoir and a cookbook.

Much of her work focuses on drawing out precious memories. As a hospice volunteer, she continues to hone her gift for capturing life stories and has documented the lives of dozens of patients. She refined this gift in Memories of Lake Elmo, a collection of remembrances telling the evolving story of a charming village. She continues her passion and has caught the essence of her husband’s early life in war-torn Indonesia. In Darkness in Paradise, Onno VanDemmeltraadt’s story is touchingly told amid the horrors of WWII. This work has been praised by Tom Brokaw and has also earned the New Apple Award for Excellence in Independent Publishing for 2017 as the Solo Medalist for Historical Nonfiction.

The theme of legacy writing continues with a nonfiction booklet, a clear and concise how-to manual called Capturing Your Story: Writing a Memoir Step by Step.

Gloria lives and writes in mid-Minnesota. Contact her through her website:

Gloria w dog 2 (002).jpg
bottom of page